Beautiful Day

I see a beautiful smile more gorgeous than the most beautiful day
Staring at the moons reflection in the lake
It compares not to her reflection in the mirror
The brightest star could never sign brighter than she does
I don’t care what the weather man says,
as long as she’s around, it’ll always be a beautiful day
No matter where I may be, my heart will be close to home
With her it shall be, kept safe her precious treasure
She stands out even when the rest don’t take a seat
If there could ever be a million dollar smile,
I would pay that and ten times more for hers
I’d run a thousand miles, swim ten oceans if my words could reach
Let the world be deaf as long as she heard the language of my heart
Doesn’t matter if I’m in the middle of the West or Middle East,
as long as I can be beside her
Little mama never has to cry
As long as we’re side by side, it’ll always be a beautiful day

Leave a Reply

