Tell Them I’m home

I’ve been gone for so long and I know you been waiting. Everyone asking you where I am, where I been, and when I’m coming back. Holding me down while I’m gone. Now you can tell them I’m home. Tell them I’m home.
Close that door, dim the lights. We don’t have to do anything. We can just sit here and enjoy each others company. I know other men been knocking at your door, trying to set foot in my home. Sweet talkers and flirts. So helpful telling you that you need a man in the house. A real man would never leave you there alone, so they say. When they come by tonight, tell them I’m home. Tell them I’m home.
What do I got to prove? If it’s my love then I’ll reach to the very skies and pull God from his throne. Travel to the deepest levels of hell and challenge the devil himself. Cause the Earth to shake and the skies to roar. Make the stars go out in our presence while I carve our names across the moon. When they ask what’s all the commotion, tell them I’m home. Tell them I’m home.
I even put the game on pause, set the DVR. No ESPN Sports Center, Fox or sports networks. When your girls call, tell you’ll hit back, it’s a special day. When they ask what’s the occasion, tell them I’m home. Tell them I’m home.
When they come knocking and calling asking about me. Wanting to know where I am. Saying “he still missing, not providing any support. He’s not where he’s supposed to be.” You know what to tell them. Tell them I’m home.

 

Leave a Reply

