What Else Can I Say

What else can I say? What else can I do?
To get you to look my way?
If I could get you to leave with me
I promise you wouldn’t be disappointed
We can just lay back
Two of us staring at the sky
Count the stars and share a few laughs
No sweet words or smooth lines
Let our hearts communicate
Just give me a little bit of your time

What else can I say? What else can I do?
To get you to come with me?
I’d pull down the very moon
Carve your image in its face
Spell out your name in the stars
Wish upon a star I could be yours
You’ve already got a place in my heart
I’m just trying to inch my way into yours

What else can I say? What else can I do?
To prove my love is genuine?
You can tell, its written all over my face
Why pretend to hide it
You’re someone I could spend my life with
As long as I have you, I need nothing else
So what do you say?
Can I lay a path of roses towards our future?

What else can I say? What else can I do?
There’s no more questions to ask,
but what you want to do?
I’ll do more than a little to get you
So here it is out in the open
It’s in your hands,
so let me know and together we can ride out

2 responses to “What Else Can I Say

Leave a Reply

