Your Doubts

Fuck you for never believing in me
Fuck you for telling what I couldn’t do
Living under your ruthless rule
The stress etched its scars on my flesh
Your doubts playing on repeat in my mind
As the records spinning, your voice echos
And I began to doubt my very self
But I reject your neglect and your hate
Every other word is can’t
Every sentenced started out with you
You can’t do this, you can’t do that
But you’ll be mad when I turn into a winner
I got problems that are much bigger
So why dwell any longer on your doubt
Dwell on your hate, your envy of my fate
I’ll admit, I even cried for a bit
But those tears washed away the pain
All that was left was the dry strength
Roughed, rugged, and raw the unforgiving
And as I climb the steps to the mountaintop
I replay every sentence you ever said
Quote it like you wrote it, driving me further
And when I succeed, enjoying my fruits….
I’ll tell you that you can do it too, just have faith

Leave a Reply

