Free Falling

At first it was love at first sight
Love in its truest form
And I was free falling
I believed I was no longer alone
A down to Earth love
When Cupid came calling
Awoke from a dream to a fantasy
To find my true love
And I was free falling
But you weren’t there to catch me
You kept smiling though
Yet kept stalling
Friends kept telling me to let you go
Emotions don’t go away
I kept free falling
The excitement turned to frustrating
Love turned to hate
Finding it so galling
I had to grow new wings to fly
Make the pain go away
Yet you kept calling
But I had to let the bullshit be gone
I’m good on my own
Free as a bird from falling

©Taihair 2012

One response to “Free Falling

Leave a Reply

