Slowly but Surely

Walk away slowly but surely, this old feeling

Caught up in the motions that once was

Surely things were meant to go another way

I thought it was true, thought it would last

Slowly but surely, that feeling set sail

So where should I go for that old feeling

That crazy feeling we call love I knew

I felt love, tasted love, held love, embraced love

Now I walk away from self-serving intentions

Confused emotions and misleading actions

I just don’t know now where I fit in

Slowly but surely, leaving this crazy love

We cast it aside and move one from the past

Slowly but surely, I still find myself pulled back

Leave a Reply

