Is it Love?

There’s this feeling bubbling underneath

A stirring in my gut driving me up the wall

Every time I peer at you, a feeling of uneasiness

We must be in love but when did I fall?

Never saw it coming yet here it is

Checking my voicemail not getting cupids call

Is this that feeling that inspires the soul?

Causes people to write poetry in the fall

Amongst the falling leaves and cool breeze

It gives me a shock every time I try and stand tall

This feeling in my gut that struck at random

Making me want to scrawl your name on a wall

I’ll explode if I release this feeling, letting it out

Screaming it out loud in this very hall…….

Oh wait, my apologies, it was just gas

Copyright© Taihair Brown 2012

Leave a Reply

