Hello, Good Evening/Miss Right

hello, good evening

I wish I could say everything was alright,

But Miss Right had to walk in this night

I want to say hello or maybe good evening

Easy to say that’s what I’m feeling

All the time spent looking, now my hearts racing

So why am I standing still, times wasting

How should I say it? Hello, good evening

Easy to say that’s what I’m feeling

But Miss Right had to walk in this night

The only image within my sight

I’d like to ask her, what brought her here

Just hoping I don’t come off as weird

Yet I haven’t moved from this very spot

Needing to do more than just watch

So what should I say, hello or good evening?

If I may, can I have this dance is what I’m meaning

Was just enjoying my time doing alright

But Miss Right had to walk in this night

Maybe if you have no plans, we can talk

Maybe go outside under the moon and walk

I’ll leave my boys and you your girls

Maybe let me into your world

You might be the one to spend the rest of my life

But first; hello, good evening Miss Right

 

Leave a Reply

