Loves Message

love is a phantom that toys with me

had me fooled thinking it fit like the perfect glove

tried to hold on to what I had while telling the inner me-

Do not lose out on love

 

so what did I learn from my foolishness?

that it brings, not just joy, but also sorrow

too long to learn the lesson even knowing-

Hoping it will still be there tomorrow

 

and now all I can do is watch love from this window

an observer instead of a participant in its band

dreaming to start love again at the intro-

But find it in the embrace of another man

bottle message

Leave a Reply

