Your Eyes

I see my reflection in your eyes,

and you and mines

A picturesque image where nothing else-

Nothing else exists

That gleam in your eyes,

It is something special

Makes me want to be with you

You are the one for me,

And I for you

I see me in your eyes,

And you in mines

A love that runs so deep,

I want to write your name in the skies

No question in my mind

Words no longer needed

Your eyes say everything

Telling me what is on your mind

And my eyes respond in kind
I see my love in your eyes,

And yours in mind

It gets no better than you

What’s my favorite part of you?

It’s your eyes cause every time I look,

I see me in your eyes

Copyright©2013 Taihar brown

love_in_your_eyes_by_latinabarbie-d4g8yr3

Leave a Reply

