Legend

Every mother on Earth gave birth to a child.

-Except my mother, she gave birth to a legend

That might sound cocky, but I believe it so

I have too to be able to accomplish much more

 

Be better than the average, one of the many

Accept something more in my life

Taking nothing less than the best

Living up to my own legendary boast

 

Judge me for my words,

Judge me more for my actions

Accepting nothing more than the best

And this gives me no time to rest

 

My mother gave birth to nothing less

-Nothing less than a legend

I repeat this daily

So I have no choice but to make it true

Copyright©2013 Taihair Brown

legend

One response to “Legend

Leave a Reply

