One Day I Will Die

Live your life

One day I will die.

No reason for tears in those eyes.

I will not live in denial.

I will live my life with a smile.

Come have a drink with me.

Lets have fun and make a scene

while the music plays

and we twist and sway.

One day I will die.

Why should I try to lie?

So let me just live this life.

Enjoy the day and the night.

Join me in a toast,

and travel to the Gold Coast.

See the lands of our ancestors,

before drinking out in Manchester.

One day I will die.

No need for me to be shy.

Only just, please don’t judge me.

You can just let me be,

or even, you can come along

and sing with me, a beautiful song

while we smoke some good weed,

before this living, we concede.

©2017 Taihair Brown

Leave a Reply

